Finding time and wasting it

I have so many things I want to do in life. Between working, school, volunteering, and life in general, you would think that would be enough. But no, I want to run a part-time business, volunteer with a nutritionist, run this blog with multiple updates and still have time for my husband, dog, cat and Wii.  Oh yeah, and I want to do two triathlons this summer.  What is wrong with me?  Do I just crave doing new things?  Do I like the constant motion?  I know this last one is not true as I sure know how to kill time well … or not so well. 

For instance, I should be working or studying right now.  I have an assignment and a quiz in a couple of hours and here I am blogging about it instead of doing it.  Yesterday, I had all kinds of things I wanted to get done around the house, in addition to studying for a test.  Instead, I spent a couple of hours on Facebook playing silly games.  GAH!  (I did get my test taken, though 🙂 )Why do I torture myself this way?  I’m sure I could get everything done I wanted to do if I just stopped playing hooky in between.  Hmmmm…  I may have to meditate on this and find a motivational tool to help me.  Any advice is welcome!

Leave a Reply

